To delete Project or Area click on expandable menu for appropriate item and select Remove option.
A warning message will be displayed.
Please note: all items, assigned to the project/area will be also deleted and it won't be possible to restore them. When deleting an area it includes all projects and tasks assigned to it. When deleting a project it includes all tasks assigned to it. Also, it will not be possible to generate a Work Report for the deleted project/area.